Pilates Xpress (30 Min - $10!)


This class is taught by:

Samantha Gipson

Name: Samantha Gipson

Hometown: Fayetteville, NC


Why BYKlyn: It’s the community. Of course it’s a great workout, but beyond that, it’s a place where riders hang out after class to talk about their day...or in my case, about any new fitness or healthy trends and of course my bitch cat, Eleanor.


What’s your class really like: Pilates Xpress gets at muscles you don’t normally work on your own, but really should. The class is a quick, tough, and an efficient 30 min workout. I’m hands-on (think adjustments), obsessed on working that booty & core, but also like to add in some fascia release. You will feel lengthened and strengthened at the end of every class.


What’s your music vibe: I like to play a pop chill vibe to keep it upbeat, but still maintain the feeling of being a Pilates class. Some of my faves right now are Halsey, Petit Biscuit, Lauv, & ARIZONA.


Life beyond the BYKbox: I teach Pilates privates outside of managing and teaching at BYKlyn. I went to FIT in NYC and spent 8+ years working in fashion. With BYKlyn, I’ve made the leap to full-time fitness and couldn’t be happier with my new career.


Anything else you want us to know:
I’m an avid foodie, wine drinker, & cat lover. I love to travel - especially with my new husband and I love working out, but know the importance of living a little too.

Social Media:

FB: Samantha Autry Gipson
IG: @peachy.pilates
Spotify: Samantha Autry

 
30 Min Pilates Mat Class with props to tone up those abs, back, obliques, arms, legs & glutes--the whole deal. The perfect compliment to cycling! $10 to either add on to the Spin Class ending at 9:45AM for a full body cardio & tone or drop in for a 30 Min toning workout.
 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 24 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Samantha Gipson
  • Tue Oct 31 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Samantha Gipson
  • Thu Nov 02 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Samantha Gipson
  • Tue Nov 07 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Samantha Gipson
  • Thu Nov 09 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Samantha Gipson
  • Tue Nov 14 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Samantha Gipson
  • Thu Nov 16 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Samantha Gipson
  • Tue Nov 28 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Samantha Gipson
  • Thu Nov 30 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Samantha Gipson
  • Tue Dec 05 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Samantha Gipson
  • Thu Dec 07 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Samantha Gipson
  • Tue Dec 12 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Samantha Gipson
  • Thu Dec 14 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Samantha Gipson
  • Tue Dec 19 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Samantha Gipson
  • Thu Dec 21 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Samantha Gipson
  • Tue Dec 26 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Samantha Gipson
  • Thu Dec 28 10:00 am - 10:30 am with Samantha Gipson